Emergency Funk Radio

ESC - 17 avril 2006

Dimanche 3 Septembre 2006

Emergency Funk Radio
Infos :

The compilation EMERGENCY FUNK RADIO documents a new generation of jazz / funk / groove musicians . Dean Brown inspired me with his Emergency Funk Radio conception to realize this project. Emergency Funk Radio presents beside the extraordinary funk-guitar player Dean Brown, the amazing groove jazz trio SOULIVE, Dean Brown`s GROOVE WARRIORS, AVI BORTNICK the guitar player from John Scofield�s �berjam Band, Boston�s funk sensation LETTUCE, featuring members of Soulive and John Scofield, multi-instrumentalist / bass player MAGNUM COLTRANE PRICE (wellknown from Nils Landgren's band), sax-man SAM KININGER (wellknown for his work for Lettuce and Soulive), the legendary MEDESKI, MARTIN & WOOD, Aja West's MACKROSOFT, a worldwide collective of funk-minded musicians featuring members of Herbie Hancock's Headhunters : Mike Clark & Paul Jackson and MOTHER FUNK CONSPIRACY - a power force to be reckoned with. Funk is as Funk does. Ulrich Vormehr

Source : label

Tracklisting :

1 Groove Warriors - Emergency Funk Radio
2 Soulive & DJ Spinna - Cash`s Dream -Remix
3 Groove Warriors - Seven Groove Interlude
4 Magnum Coltrane Price - I Got Mine
5 Sam Kininger - 32-84-31-St.
6 The Mackrosoft - Gynacamastia
7 Groove Warriors - Billy Groove Interlude
8 Lettuce - Twisted
9 Medeski, Martin & Wood - Night Marchers
10 Groove Warriors - Seven Groove Interlude
11 Avi Bortnick - Morning Star
12 Mother Funk Conspiracy - Funky McSkunke
13 Dean Brown - Break Song
14 Soulive - Uncle Junior Remix


------------------- Encart publicitaire -------------------



James Brown !
tee-shirt funk inc

James Brown !
tee-shirt funk inc